Skip to content

Downtown Birmingham Senior Portraits

December 10, 2010

My best friend texted me a little while before Thanksgiving, “Are you up for a session over Thanksgiving break? A friend needs to book a session for her daughter.” The answer was, “Of course!” The answer is always yes, as long as there is room in the schedule. Why? I really, really, really love what I do. Photography is much more than a job for me. It’s a passion of mine, a challenge, a creative outlet and always an adventure!

Haleigh is a senior and wanted portraits that were different than what she had seen her friends and classmates do. So we headed to Downtown Birmingham, starting outside Sloss Furnace and making our way over to the Morris Avenue area (many thanks to Steve for the help in how to get there). Tradition held and it rained and rained that morning (EVERY time I book a session in the Downtown Birmingham area it rains….NEVER fails!!!!), but cleared up a few minutes before we were planning to start. Haleigh was a champ, and I was surprised to hear that she has never modeled….she’s a natural in front of the camera!

Haleigh, I hope you love these and I appreciate the honor of photographing you. I’m holding to your word about being your wedding photographer some day. I’m looking forward to it! 🙂

 

 

Rebecca Martinez Photography offers family portraits and creative wedding photography in the Tampa Bay area and throughout the Southeast.

Visit http://www.rebeccamartinez.net for more information!

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lindsay permalink
    December 10, 2010 10:16 pm

    Wow – Becca, you rock! Youre so talented!! Great work….and you had a beautiful lady to model. Haleigh, you look gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

