Skip to content

Jackie {Clearwater Portrait Photographer}

July 17, 2010

I received an email a few weeks back from Jackie. She said she’d been admiring my work for some time and wanted to book a session. I read her email with tears in my eyes as she wrote that she had lost her sweet husband almost two years ago but didn’t want to miss the opportunity to document this season in her life. I am so glad that she scheduled a session with me. Even though she was nervous (it can be nerve-wracking in front of the camera!!!), I think these are beautiful.

It was a joy to meet you, Jackie. It was a blessing to spend a few minutes talking about your life and all that you have been throuh. I admire your bravery! This first shot is my favorite from your session:

And this is the “sassy” one for Facebook, Jackie!

Rebecca Martinez Photography offers creative wedding and portrait photography in the Tampa Bay area and throughout the Southeast.

Visit http://www.rebeccamartinez.net for more information!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Seesholtz permalink
    July 17, 2010 1:22 pm

    These pictures are beautiful! However I’m not too fond of the black and white one. This photographer does really good work…kudos to Rebecca, for a great job!

  2. Barbara Seesholtz permalink
    July 17, 2010 1:26 pm

    Jackie, you are a beautiful person, inside and out… these pictures barely touch upon the real you, but they are as close as they’ll ever get. you’re a wonderful person.. don’t ever change! We all love you!

  3. July 17, 2010 1:50 pm

    Jackie, girl…you are BEAUTIFUL, inside and out. How wonderful to want to capture this season of your life for others to see in years to come. I am proud to call you FRIEND, even if I haven’t know you very long, I feel like I’ve known you ALL MY LIFE! I looking forward to many more years of our friendship….Love ya, Lynne Pratt

Leave a Reply

