Skip to content

Sea Oats {Clearwater Florida Photographer}

September 28, 2009

I love the beach! We get to live in such an incredible place. I was reminded today of a few pictures that I captured at two different events over the summer. And since fall is fast approaching (even though cooler weather is nowhere to be found here in Florida), I thought it would be fun to have a little giveaway. Keep reading for the details!

Sea Oats by Day

b4924

Sea Oats by Night

IMG_5228web

Leave a comment on this post saying which of the above images you like best by Sunday, October 4th and you’ll be entered to win your favorite as a 6X8 print. The winner will be selected at random on Monday. Happy Fall!

Rebecca Martinez Photography offers creative wedding and portrait photography in the Tampa Bay area and throughout the Southeast.

Visit http://www.rebeccamartinez.net for more information!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Lehman permalink
    September 28, 2009 3:16 pm

    I love both but I think the sunset one is my favorite. You do such fantastic work. I love everything you do. I have never seen a bad picture yet.

  2. Courtney Autry permalink
    September 28, 2009 4:04 pm

    I love the sea oats at night. I have such special memories of being at the beach at sunset and this photo captures the colors, the breeze and the simple beauty of where we live.

  3. Joyce Kriever permalink
    September 28, 2009 4:07 pm

    Although I like both pictures, the second one really captures my attention with its vibrant colors. The sea oats are such a symbol of the beaches in Clearwater and these are both beautiful.

  4. Erin Morales permalink
    September 28, 2009 6:41 pm

    BY NIGHT! Love the colors and plus the beach at sunset is so romantic. 🙂

  5. September 28, 2009 10:47 pm

    Rebecca,

    Once again, you seem to capture people and nature at their best. Both photos are beautiful, but there is definitely something beautiful about the sunset picture. The colors are awesome and remind us of the beauty of God’s earth.

    Alecia Graves

  6. September 29, 2009 2:32 am

    the Sea Oats By Night, there is nothing more gorgeous than a beautiful sunset! Back in the early 90’s I visited Spring Hill for a month and loved going to the beach nearby and watching the sun set over the gulf…and this reminds me of it.

  7. Courtney Bennett permalink
    September 29, 2009 1:51 pm

    I’m going to go against the grain and say the first one. I love the simplicity of the first picture. It reminds me that the sun always comes out again in the morning! I can’t wait to have you photograph our family in November. Love you guys!! Courtney

  8. Liz permalink
    September 29, 2009 1:52 pm

    WOW! What an incredible difference, both so beautiful!! I think the evening time one is my favorite, the purples and oranges are absolutely stunning! Reminds me what a blessing it is to get to live in such a beautiful area.

  9. Deborah Copenhaver permalink
    September 30, 2009 3:53 pm

    Both of them are spectacular. The day pic makes me want to spend a day at the beach and the night gets me in a calm dreamy mood. However, since the day pic matches my bedroom better I’ll go with that one! Good job!

  10. Teri Walton permalink
    September 30, 2009 5:20 pm

    My favorite is Sea Oats by Night. It’s beautiful 🙂

  11. Shalah Dobson permalink
    October 1, 2009 1:00 am

    I love both pictures, and actually all of the examples I’ve seen of your work. But… the sea oats at sunset is my favorite. I love the colors and depth in that one. 🙂

  12. Nicole Shepherd permalink
    October 1, 2009 8:24 pm

    They are both beautiful but my favorite is the night. I love seeing all of your photos. You are truly a talented photographer and I am so sad that I am too far away to book a session with you! Nathan needs some one year old pictures taken!

  13. Nancy Hanck permalink
    October 1, 2009 9:13 pm

    WOW!!! The 2nd pix has fantastic color—-love it!!

  14. Bree McElroy permalink
    October 1, 2009 10:15 pm

    Sea Oats by Day. 🙂 Reminds me of home.

Leave a Reply

